Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Anukul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    To short

    Hard to explain all exceptional definitely be back
    Paline M
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    The mattresse was too soft and at the room outside the isolation was not very good, so you can hear the neighbours and the water pump from the bed Also the hot water was electric heated so you need to be aware of it to avoid to run out of it while you are having shower
    Jess , the host was very helpful and looking forward to make our stay very comfortable The cooked breakfast was really good
    shellen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    Amazing place to stay

    Ken
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Perfect.

    I wasn't able to stay longer.
    Jessica is amazing! I could not have been looked after any better nor made to feel any more special than I was. The perfect hostess, ever attentive, never intrusive.
    Edgecliffe
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Elegant country house close to town

    n/a There was nothing to dislike.
    Warm welcome, very comfortable bed, fabulous bathroom, excellent breakfast, free parking and, most amazing of all, a lovely country view from a single room. Good to be in the country, yet so close to town. I
    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gordon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    a very special haven in Cornwall.

    n/a
    Lovely hosts, good room, great breakfast.
    Russell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    Felt like a very welcoming place. Would stay again
    Darren
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    On arrival I was greeted by Jess who was friendly and polite. Room was very clean with water and coffee facilities within room. Breakfast I chose scrambled eggs on toast which was cooked to perfection. I work in this area 4/5 times a year and will certainly be booking here on my next visit. I always think the best B&Bs are where you don’t see the owner other than arrival, breakfast and departure.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018
    Best nights sleep away from home in a long time
    Edgar
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 January 2018

    The team at the b&b were pleasant to deal with . I

    Great service, absolutely fantastic reception from the team from arrival until departure we were very well looked after
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 January 2018

    Pleasant

    Could’ve done with basin in room
    Lovely host , no complaints would stay again
    Amy Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018

    Like arriving home to see family!

    Extremely friendly family, warm welcoming, fab location to everything. Felt like we had known them for years. Beds were extremely comfortable and bathrooms clean! Stunning views from the property and a wonderful cooked breakfast from Jess!
    Holly
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 December 2017

    Used for a business trip and would use again when were down that way again.

    The Rooms were a bit too warm but welcoming on a cold winter night.
    Bed and room were clean, tidy, comfortable.
    Darren
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 December 2017

    Pleasant Place to stay

    Did think by it saying Bed and Breakfast that a breakfast was included, but it would off been an extra £7.50, I should off read the description more? But the major annoying thing for me, which may not bother some people was the ornamental Street light in the front, wouldn't been bad if the Curtains blocked the light out, but it gave the room the appearance off early Sun Rise all night. When I for one being a insomniac like a very dark room
    Was very Clean, Nice looking place, lady was pretty friendly